On this page 12 sections
- The short version
- How we compared
- 14 providers that accept crypto for dedicated servers
- Which hosts accept Monero?
- Which providers don’t ask for ID?
- Who includes more than 1 Gbps?
- How fast is delivery?
- Payment processors: what BitPay and CoinGate see
- Large hosts that do not accept crypto
- Red flags before you pay
- Where PowerDedi fits, and where it does not
- Sources
Fourteen providers in this comparison sell dedicated servers for cryptocurrency as of October 2026, PowerDedi included. Four accept Monero and state they don’t ask for ID. Two route payments through BitPay and one through CoinGate, which collect personal data, and four verify every account before or after the first order.
The short version
- Monero: RedSwitches, FlokiNET, Servers.guru and PowerDedi accept XMR for dedicated servers, and 1Gbits lists it among its payment options. None of the hosts that use BitPay or CoinGate list it.
- ID checks: FlokiNET, Servers.guru, RedSwitches and PowerDedi state that an email address is enough. HostKey, Melbicom, Hivelocity and Latitude.sh verify every account.
- Network: six of the 13 entry servers in the table come with a 1 Gbps port. Cherry Servers, Latitude.sh, Hivelocity and Melbicom include 10 Gbps with a 20–100 TB monthly quota. PowerDedi’s is the only entry server whose 10 Gbps port is stated as unmetered.
- Price: among the 12 other providers that list a current-generation server, the cheapest costs from €125 (HostKey, pre-order) to $750 (Hivelocity) a month. PowerDedi’s Ryzen 5 7600 is $55.
- Delivery: stated times run from seconds (Latitude.sh, some operating systems) to 5–10 business days (1Gbits).
How we compared
- Date and sources. Every figure comes from the provider’s own pages, checked on 15 October 2026: price lists, configurators, payment pages, FAQs, terms and verification policies. Treat the table as a dated snapshot.
- Sample. Of 19 candidates, we kept the 13 that accept crypto for dedicated servers and publish enough to verify, and added PowerDedi. One candidate takes no crypto (see the second table), one published too little, and four were left out because their marketing promises to ignore copyright notices or shield servers from shutdown requests.
- No KYC. An email address is enough to open an account and pay in crypto: no ID document, selfie, phone number or card. Data collected by the payment processor counts. Yes: every crypto customer is verified. Sometimes: the provider or its processor may ask, or collects personal data short of an ID. No: the provider states it does not ask. Not stated: no public statement found.
- Price. The cheapest listed configuration with a current-generation CPU (AMD Zen 4 or Zen 5, or Intel Xeon E-2400), on a monthly term, in any location, excluding VAT and setup fees, in the currency the provider displays.
- Delivery and locations are the providers’ own statements and listings, not our measurements.
- Disclosure. PowerDedi sells crypto-paid servers, so we have an interest in this comparison. Each provider’s name links to the page its price comes from.
14 providers that accept crypto for dedicated servers
Checked on 15 October 2026. Prices per month, excluding VAT and setup fees. Monero is in bold where accepted.
| Provider | Coins accepted | How crypto is processed | ID/KYC when paying in crypto? | Cheapest current-gen server, per month | Default port and traffic | Stated delivery | Locations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cherry Servers | BTC, ETH, SOL, USDC, LTC, DOGE and 9 more; XMR not listed | CoinGate and BVNK | Sometimes: no ID document for crypto in its docs, but CoinGate collects name, country and date of birth | Ryzen 7 7700X, 64 GB, 2 × 1 TB NVMe: €159 | 10 Gbps (3 Gbps in Lithuania); 100 TB | 12 min on average; 15–30 min in its FAQ | 7 |
| 1Gbits | BTC and USDT; ETH, SOL, XMR and 6 more listed for VPS | Not stated | Sometimes: crypto “does not exempt an order from verification”; refunds require KYC | Xeon E-2434, 32 GB, 2 × 480 GB SSD: $239.23 | 1 Gbps; quota depends on plan | 5–10 business days (terms) | 33 countries |
| HostKey | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT; XMR not listed | BitPay | Yes: mandatory KYC/AML for hostkey.com customers; BitPay may require a BitPay ID | Ryzen 7 9700X, 64 GB, 1 TB NVMe: €125 (pre-order) | 1 Gbps; 50 TB | From 15 min | 12 countries |
| ServerMania | BTC, USDT | Not named; Bitcoin paid manually each month | Not stated; fulfilment subject to “order verification” | EPYC 4124P, 32 GB, 1 TB NVMe: $159 | 1 Gbps; 100 TB | 8–96 h, by location | 8 |
| RedSwitches | 16 coins incl. BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL, XMR | Not stated | No: “No KYC crypto checkout” | Xeon E-2434, 32 GB, 2 × 480 GB SSD: $208.23 (€186) | 1 Gbps; 100 TB | 1 h for this model; 10 min for others | 18 |
| Bacloud | BTC, ETH, USDT “and more”; XMR not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Ryzen 9 9900X3D, 128 GB ECC, 2 × 1.92 TB NVMe: €179 | Up to 10 Gbps; traffic not stated | 2–12 h | 4 |
| Hivelocity | “Crypto”; coins not listed | Manual: request by email, payment posted by hand | Yes: every account verified after the first order (card, PayPal or ID document) | Threadripper PRO 7965WX, 1 TB RAM: $750 (instant stock) | 10 Gbps; 20 TB | Instant for in-stock servers | 41 sites |
| Latitude.sh | USDC only (Solana or Ethereum), as prepaid credits | Not stated; USDC top-up in the dashboard | Yes: a credit card is required to verify the account, then an ID check or a $100 top-up | EPYC 4244P, 48 GB, 2 × 960 GB NVMe: $296 | 2 × 10 Gbps; 20 TB egress | Under 10 s for some OS; about 10 min otherwise | 19 cities |
| FlokiNET | BTC, ETH, XMR, LTC, ZEC, DASH, USDT, USDC, SOL and more | Not stated | No: “Any valid email address is enough” | None listed; newest CPUs are Zen 3 EPYC 7543 and 7713 | 1 Gbps; 10–32 TB | In stock, or 2–3 weeks | 4 |
| Servers.guru | 14 coins incl. BTC, ETH, XMR, USDT, SOL | Not stated | No: email address only, according to its FAQ | Ryzen 7 PRO 8700GE, 64 GB, 2 × 512 GB NVMe: €199 (+ €49 setup) | 1 Gbps; unlimited | Minutes; under 24 h | 2 |
| coin.host | 131 listed incl. BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL; XMR not listed | Not stated | Sometimes: may request identity verification “at its sole discretion” (terms) | EPYC 4245P, 16 GB, 2 × 480 GB SSD: CHF 256.70 | Port not shown; 15 TB | 40 min to 8 h | 1 (Zürich) |
| Melbicom | BTC via BitPay (ETH and USDT also listed); XMR not listed | BitPay | Yes: first payment by another method “as part of mandatory KYC” | Ryzen 9 9950X, 128 GB, 2 × 3.84 TB NVMe: €369 (Singapore) | 10 Gbps; 50 TB | 2 h for ready configurations | 21 stated; 16 in listing |
| UltaHost | BTC “and other cryptocurrencies” | Not stated | Not stated | Ryzen 7 7700X, 64 GB, 960 GB SSD: $199.99 | 1 Gbps; “unmetered” | “Within minutes” | 18 |
| PowerDedi | BTC, ETH, XMR, USDT (TRC-20), SOL | In-house | No: email-only sign-up; no ID, phone or card | Ryzen 5 7600, 32 GB DDR5, 2 × 512 GB NVMe: $55 | 10 Gbps; unmetered | About 15 min after on-chain confirmation | 10 |
Notes: HostKey’s €125 server was listed for pre-order; in stock, the same CPU with 32 GB cost €140 in Russia, and a Ryzen 9 7950X €190 in the Netherlands. UltaHost’s plan page shows $149.99 on a 24-month term; $199.99 is the monthly price in its order form, for Frankfurt. Hivelocity’s figure covers its instant stock; custom builds are quoted. Bacloud lists four data centers on its datacenter page.
Which hosts accept Monero?
Four of the 14 accept Monero for dedicated servers on their own pages: RedSwitches (one of 16 coins), FlokiNET (alongside Zcash and Dash), Servers.guru (one of 14 coins) and PowerDedi. 1Gbits’ payment page lists Monero among its VPS payment options and its Monero page mentions dedicated servers, but its dedicated-server FAQ names only Bitcoin and USDT, so confirm at checkout.
The others don’t list it. The hosts that use BitPay (HostKey, Melbicom) or CoinGate (Cherry Servers) leave XMR out of their coin lists, coin.host lists 131 coins without it, and Latitude.sh takes only USDC on Solana or Ethereum, according to its payment methods documentation. How we handle XMR is on our Monero payments page.
Which providers don’t ask for ID?
Four say in writing that an email address is enough. FlokiNET: “We do not require any personal details or identification. Any valid email address is enough information to be a customer.” Servers.guru says it collects no “private informations beside your email address”, RedSwitches advertises a “No KYC crypto checkout”, and PowerDedi asks for an email address only. Two caveats: “no ID” is not “no data”, since FlokiNET’s privacy policy covers the name, billing and contact details you enter; and a host’s promise does not bind its payment processor. Our approach is on the no-KYC dedicated servers page.
Four verify every account. HostKey applies “a mandatory KYC/AML verification procedure to customers registered through hostkey.com”. Melbicom accepts Bitcoin only after a first payment “through another available method as part of mandatory KYC”. Hivelocity verifies every account after the first order, by card, PayPal or identity document. Latitude.sh limits functionality until you add a credit card and either pass Stripe Identity or add $100 in credits.
In between: 1Gbits says paying with crypto “does not exempt an order from verification requirements” and that refunds require KYC; coin.host’s terms allow identity checks “at its sole discretion”; Cherry Servers ties ID checks to card payments, but its processor collects personal data (see below). ServerMania, Bacloud and UltaHost publish no statement either way.
Who includes more than 1 Gbps?
Six of the 13 entry servers in the table have a 1 Gbps port, as do FlokiNET’s servers. Faster ports come with a quota: 10 Gbps with 100 TB a month at Cherry Servers (3 Gbps in Lithuania), 50 TB at Melbicom and 20 TB at Hivelocity. Latitude.sh gives two 10 Gbps ports and 20 TB of egress per server, pooled by country, with inbound traffic free, according to its bandwidth documentation.
Unmetered 10 Gbps, where sold, carries a premium. ServerMania lists the same EPYC 4124P at $699 a month with a 10 Gbps unmetered port, against $159 with 1 Gbps and 100 TB. Melbicom lists an Amsterdam Ryzen 9 7950X at €593 with 10 Gbps and 50 TB, or €1,683 with 10 Gbps unmetered. Every PowerDedi server has its own 10 Gbps unmetered port: no quota, no overage, no 95th percentile billing, no ratio. As on any network, uplinks beyond the port are shared.
How fast is delivery?
Stated times run from seconds to weeks. According to its instant deployment documentation, Latitude.sh deploys some operating systems in under 10 seconds and others in about 10 minutes. Cherry Servers quotes 12 minutes on average (15 to 30 in its FAQ), HostKey “from 15 minutes”, RedSwitches 10 minutes or 1 hour, and UltaHost “within minutes”. PowerDedi provisions in-stock configurations about 15 minutes after on-chain confirmation and builds others to order in 24 or 72 hours. Melbicom activates ready configurations in two hours and custom builds in 3–5 business days.
Slower: coin.host takes 40 minutes to 8 hours, Bacloud 2 to 12 hours, ServerMania 8 to 96 hours depending on location, some FlokiNET servers 2–3 weeks, and 1Gbits’ terms say dedicated servers typically take 5 to 10 business days. Payment confirmation comes first everywhere; Servers.guru, for example, waits for 3 confirmations.
Payment processors: what BitPay and CoinGate see
A host’s own policy is half of the answer: a third-party processor applies its own rules.
- BitPay (HostKey, Melbicom). BitPay states that it “is required by applicable laws and regulations to collect information about shoppers for any transactions using our service”, including paying a BitPay invoice. Its BitPay ID check uses Sumsub to match identity documents with a live facial check.
- CoinGate (Cherry Servers, alongside BVNK). Under the EU Travel Rule, CoinGate collects the name, country of residence and date of birth of individuals paying in crypto, may ask for more above certain thresholds, and needs to know who owns a self-hosted wallet. Cherry’s FAQ says payments from self-hosted wallets require proof of ownership at checkout.
- Manual (Hivelocity). Crypto orders start with an email to the billing team and are posted by hand, according to its billing documentation.
- In-house (PowerDedi). No third-party processor receives your details. A transfer on a public blockchain remains visible there whoever processes it, as 1Gbits also notes.
- Not stated. Nine of the 14 don’t name a processor. Ask before you pay: the processor decides what data you hand over.
Large hosts that do not accept crypto
Several large European hosts take no cryptocurrency, according to their payment pages checked on 15 October 2026. Two say so explicitly; for the others, crypto is not among the listed methods.
| Host | Crypto | Accepted instead |
|---|---|---|
| Hetzner | No: “We do not accept cryptocurrencies” | Credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Amex, UnionPay), SEPA direct debit for EUR accounts, bank transfer, PayPal |
| Contabo | No: “Payments in cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin are not accepted” | Credit card and PayPal; Skrill, bank transfer and direct debit for EUR accounts |
| OVHcloud | Not listed | Visa, Mastercard and Maestro cards, PayPal, prepaid account |
| Scaleway | Not listed | Credit or debit card, or a SEPA mandate after KYC verification; no virtual or prepaid cards |
| Leaseweb | Not listed | Bank transfer, credit card, online bank transfer, PayPal, e-wallet, direct debit |
| Worldstream | Not listed | Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, Amex, PayPal, iDEAL, Bancontact, Przelewy24, Skrill, Paysafecard and other local methods |
Red flags before you pay
- Wrong network. 1Gbits’ FAQ says recovering a payment sent on the wrong network “depends on the receiving provider and the transfer details; recovery should not be assumed.” Stablecoins add traps: Cherry Servers stopped taking USDT through CoinGate on 23 March 2025, citing the EU’s MiCA rules, and moved to USDC, while we accept USDT only on TRON (TRC-20). Our guide to paying with BTC, ETH, XMR, USDT and SOL covers networks and confirmations.
- Price-lock windows and fees. Crypto invoices fix the amount for a limited time. We lock it for 45 minutes on BTC and XMR and 30 minutes on the other coins; see how to pay with crypto. 1Gbits reminds buyers that withdrawal fees can leave an invoice underpaid.
- Refunds. 1Gbits credits crypto refunds to its account wallet only and rejects refund requests submitted without KYC documents. coin.host’s FAQ says “We do not pay refunds. All sales are final,” barring hardware or network failures it fails to fix within 24 hours.
- Manual renewals. ServerMania states that Bitcoin payments must be made manually each month, because the method does not support automatic renewals.
- “Bulletproof” marketing. In July 2025 the U.S. Treasury sanctioned Aeza Group, describing bulletproof hosting as infrastructure “designed to help cybercriminals like ransomware actors, personal information stealers, and drug vendors evade detection”. Hosts that advertise ignoring complaints are not in this table. Privacy is a different promise: Servers.guru writes that it is “not a bulletproof hosting”. More warning signs are in our checklist for choosing a crypto dedicated server provider.
Where PowerDedi fits, and where it does not
PowerDedi suits buyers who want to pay in crypto without identity checks and who move a lot of traffic: email-only sign-up; BTC, ETH, XMR, USDT on TRON and SOL, processed in-house; a 10 Gbps unmetered port and always-on DDoS mitigation on every server; in-stock configurations about 15 minutes after confirmation, in 10 cities. Prices start at $55 a month for the Ryzen 5 7600, and a Ryzen 9 9950X with 128 GB is $159. The full range is on the dedicated servers page.
Look elsewhere if you:
- need to pay by card, PayPal or bank transfer: we take crypto only, while Cherry Servers, ServerMania and UltaHost accept both;
- want managed services: we don’t administer your operating system;
- need several GPUs in one server or NVLink: our GPU servers have one GPU each;
- want email, phone or chat support: we answer tickets from the client area, for customers with an active server;
- need Iceland, Romania, Lithuania or another city outside our 10, or published facility names and certifications, as Hivelocity and HostKey provide;
- plan to mine, which we do not permit, or to run a Tor exit relay without our prior written approval; FlokiNET’s knowledge base says it allows exit nodes;
- want a coin beyond our five: Cherry Servers lists 15 and coin.host 131.
Sources
- Payment Methods — Cherry Servers
- Frequently Asked Questions — Cherry Servers
- Buy Dedicated Server with Crypto — 1Gbits
- General Terms of Using Services — 1Gbits
- Compliance & Security — HOSTKEY
- Accepted Payment Methods — ServerMania
- Buy Dedicated Servers With Bitcoin & Crypto — RedSwitches
- Account Verification — Hivelocity
- Verifying your account — Latitude.sh
- Payment methods — FlokiNET
- FAQ — Servers Guru
- Terms of Service — COIN.HOST
- Cloud VPS and bitcoin dedicated server guide — Melbicom
- What is BitPay ID verification? What documents are accepted? — BitPay Support, updated 1 October 2026
- The Travel Rule (TFR) at CoinGate, Explained — CoinGate, updated 24 October 2025




